Southwest Virginia Cultural Heritage Foundation Board | Mission

The purpose of the Foundation is to encourage the economic development of Southwest Virginia through the expansion of cultural and natural heritage ventures and initiatives related to tourism and other asset-based enterprises, include the Heartwood: Southwest Virginia’s Artisan Center, The Crooked Road, ‘Round the Mountain, and other related cultural and natural heritage organizations and venues that promote entrepreneurial and employment opportunities.

SalutationNameBoard positionTitle, Agency /Organization
Mr.James A. BaldwinDirector (Chair)Executive Director, Cumberland Plateau Planning District Commission
Ms.Betsy K. WhiteDirector (Treasurer)Executive Director, William King Museum
Mr.Chuck LacyDirectorAttorney at Law
Ms.Elizabeth Adair ObenshainDirectorCommunity Volunteer
Mr.John Kilgore, Jr.DirectorExecutive Director, Scott County Economic Development Authority
Ms.Linda DiYorioDirector (Vice-chair)Community Volunteer
Mr.Fred RameyDirector (Secretary)City Manager, City of Norton
Mr.Aaron SizemoreDirectorExecutive Director, Mount Rogers Planning District Commission
Ms.Amy AtwoodDirectorVirginia State Park
Ms.Emily HutchinsDirectorChief Advancement Officer; Virginia Tech, College of Natural Resources and Environment
Mr.Steve LawsonDirectorTown of Big Stone Gap
Ms.Sally TruslowDirectorChateau Morriesette
Mr.Erik JohnstonEx Officio with Voting Rights, Director - DHCDDirector, VA Department of Housing & Community Development
DelegateTerry KilgoreEx Officio with Voting Rights, Chair - SWVA CHFElected Member for 1st District, Virginia House of Delegates
Ms.Rita McClennyEx Officio with Voting Rights, President - VTCPresident, Virginia Tourism Corporation